ext_12785: A woman in a white dress, facing the camera, while the sunlight reflects off of the lens (Default)
Lattara ([identity profile] lattara.livejournal.com) wrote in [community profile] fellowshippers2004-05-16 04:31 pm

Why the fuck are we here?

A small Viggo/Dom snippet. PG-13.

Feedback, as always, adored.


Cows are boring, Dom said. He tugged at his hair. Hmm, Viggo said, looking out of the window. Then he went back to his newspaper. Dom stood up and drew the curtain. Fuck this, he said tiredly. Why the fuck are we here? He could feel the gentle rolling of the train underneath his feet. He looked at Viggo, who seemed to be completely immersed in his newspaper. Dom shrugged. I'll just look at the cows, then. Viggo looked up briefly, and then back down just before he would have caught Dom's eyes. Alright, Dom thought. Alright. He sat down and looked at the cows.

[identity profile] mybestexcuse.livejournal.com 2004-05-16 10:39 am (UTC)(link)
Oh. So lovely. I don't think I've ever read the two of them before. I enjoy.

Plus it makes me think of the funniest play on the planet, Hidden In This Picture. It's about cows.

[identity profile] mybestexcuse.livejournal.com 2004-05-16 10:58 am (UTC)(link)
Er. Such a good question...

I'm not sure, let me check tomorrow and I'll get back to you lol.

It's about his director who's filming a shot that took him months to set up, adn he's only got on shot at it, and three cows wander onto the scene. the play is about him dealing with the fact that there are cows. It's so funny.

[identity profile] sapphiellie.livejournal.com 2004-05-16 12:52 pm (UTC)(link)
I've never read a Vigominic before either, but this was interesting!
Cows eh? I'd much rather look at Vig myself but each to his own. Heehee. xxx

[identity profile] im-so-awkward.livejournal.com 2004-05-16 12:53 pm (UTC)(link)
oooh! i dug this! but you should write a ton more viggom! :D
this put me in a better mood! thanks! ♥