ext_65632 ([identity profile] dirtysidekick.livejournal.com) wrote in [community profile] fellowshippers2004-05-04 11:08 am

(no subject)

Title: You’re the One that I Want
Paring: Orlijah
Rating: PG
Challenge from: [livejournal.com profile] arderei
Disclaimer: Yeah like this ever happened! All made up in my mind with a little help from my friends!
Feedback: Is a drug and I am addicted so go on give me some!

This is for [livejournal.com profile] muskeeterrowan Happy birthday sweetie (I know its an early prezzie but have a great day!)



As he stepped out of the limo dressed to kill with a blonde draped on his arm “For publicity Orli” his PR woman had told him “It will look better than you being on your own” Orli didn’t bother arguing with her there was no point and he didn’t have the energy.

Orli only wanted him to be there he didn’t care about anyone else just Elijah if he wasn’t there then there was no point him being dressed up and he was and he looked good! Orlando had called Lij a few days earlier to see if he would be able to make it

“Orli this is your Film why do I need to be there?”

“I wan t you there I need your support you know this is my first film since Lord of the rings started and you know I am no good at the red carpet shit and you’re an expert at it now!”

“Orli flattery will get you everywhere I will have to see what I can do, depends on what I have got on and if I can get out of it, also if I can get there in time”

“Ok call me as soon as you know what’s going on”

“I will as soon as I get the chance”

“Ok see you soon Lij”

“Goodbye Orli take care”

That was the last time Orli had spoken to Lij he hadn’t called, Orli had tried to call him instead but his mobile was turned off and he wasn’t at home.

The crowd were screaming Jonny was just in front of Orlando talking in the animated way he does to fans and TV crews alike, Orlando smiled and began the walk up the carpet he heard the next car pull up and the crowd went wild he looked round expecting to see Kiera or Geoffry standing there, Orli’s heart skipped a beat it was Lij looking fucktastic as ever, Lij walked, no swaggered up the red carpet like a pro stopping to sign a few autographs when he came level with Orli he whispered “put you tongue back in you mouth and are you going to stand there staring all night?”

Orli shuck his head and carried on upwards

The film was about to start they were all seated how his PR woman managed it but Lij was sat right next to Orli, Jonny on the other side I must thank her some day he thought to him self not bothering to find out where his date Kate was siting.

Once all seated Gore got up spoke a few words and sat back down the film began Orli was more absorbed in watching Elijah than film.

Orli leaned over to Lij and said
“Thanks for coming to see me it means a lot”
Lij responded with a “My god that’s huge”

“What?”

“Your ego” he said with a grin Orli laughed his hand slid onto Lij’s knee and squeezed

Lij placed his hand on top Orli’s and whispered
“Don’t”

“Don’t what?”

“Please don’t leave me out in the cold, please don’t hurt me” The worry and the emotion evident in his voice

“Lij I would never hurt you”

With that the lights went up as the credits rolled a round of applause erupted, Jonny grabbed Orli and said, “What do you think?”

“Err fantastic” he guessed

Jonny seemed happy with the answer and walked off

Lij smiled and whispered “Like when I was dating you wouldn’t see the movie to much snogging in the back row but really this is you movie you should have made an effort?”

Orli giggled “To bad I missed out on the snogging though”

“So what you going to do about that?”

“How about you meet me at my hotel room later on?”

“Ok I’ll see you then what time”

“Shall we say midnight?”

Lij nodded and walked out, Orli couldn’t wait he just knew this time him and Lij would make it happen they would really try or so he hoped

Orli went to see Kate and find out when the film would be on the following day he guessed he should watch it at some point without Lij there to distract him “hmmmm Lij” he whispered!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Fin

[identity profile] arderei.livejournal.com 2004-05-04 03:16 am (UTC)(link)
eeeee! Kate = useless bitch, Elijah = fucktastic! Just how I like my Orlijah. This was awesome; I'm looking forward to the Viggorli, too. :)

Hmm..had trouble posting, so sorry if you get two of these.